Recipes | Baked Chicken   Leave a comment

Baked Chicken with a different ingredient

My husband said keep this recipe & you can totally make this again! Usually my standard is using eggs as the recipe calls. ERRRR! Lately, I’ve been using new recipes that call for mayo. Let me tell you I noticed how different this way is & how much EASIER the bread crumbs actually stick! I find eggs are runnier so the bread crumbs don’t stay very well at all. I found myself annoyed when making baked chicken with eggs. 

 

  • 1/4 cup low fat mayo
  • 1 t italian seasonings
  • (ziplog bag) 
  • 1/2 c italian style panko crumbs

Directions: Heat oven to 425. Pound chicken until thin. Mix panko with italian seasonings in ziploc bag. Brush chicken with mayo. Place chicken in bag, one at a time; coat well. Arrange chicken on a rack in a broiler. Bake about 25 min or until done.

Posted March 19, 2012 by craftymsjackson in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

