Recipes | Cola Roast   Leave a comment

COLA ROAST

I made this crock pot meal the other night & it was so delicious that my husband was in heaven! It was perfectly moist & juicy! He actually was interested when I told him what I was making said he heard of it and wondered how it would be.

So, thought I’d share this for anyone who loves roasts! I’ll admit, it was pretty good! 😉

I don’t have a picture as I originally wasn’t planning on sharing but was requested to share the recipe! Sorry!

Ingredients:

11/2lb. chuck roast

1/4 c Cola

1/4 C Worcestershire sauce

1 T vinegar (I used White Balsamic Raspberry Blush Vinegar because that’s what I had available)

2 cloves garlic, minced (I used jarred)

1 t beef bouillon

1/2 t dry mustard

1/4 t chili powder

1/4 t red pepper

Directions:

Place roast in the crock pot. In a small bowl, mix together the cola, Worcestershire sauce, vinegar, garlic, beef bouillon, dry mustard, chili powder, and red pepper and mix until well blended.

Place chopped chopped onions on top of roast then pour the liquid over the meat. Cook covered 8-10 hours on low.

Enjoy!

Posted March 19, 2012 by craftymsjackson in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

