Fiesta Pasta Casserole (in a crock pot!)   Leave a comment

Since my family is currently TDY (Temporary stationed at Fort Benning) in a hotel I have very little cooking space. More like limited as to how I can make dinners! It’s a good thing I kept the crock pot BECAUSE we have no oven and a small stove! No, I don’t make a lot of crock pot meals nor have I ever thought about casseroles in the crock pot but I just came up with the solution myself this AM and researched it. Little did I know that it IS possible & there is in fact recipes out there. You learn something new everyday!

 

Well, I had never had this recipe before and thought it was different a something turned out yum to share!

 

Image

 

FIESTA PASTA CASSEROLE in a crock pot!

Ingredients:

8oz ziti pasta (3 cups cooked)

6 slices bacon (if you want healthier choose turkey bacon)

2 cans fiesta nacho cheese soup

(2/3 c milk)

1/4 t pepper

10 oz sliced ham or smoked turkey, chopped

1 tomato, thinly sliced

(my version turned out different. I chopped up tomato & crumbled the bacon)

Directions:

Cook pasta according to directions.

In a bowl mix 2 can soup, with 2/3 c milk, add pasta, then ham or turkey.

Image

 

Image

 

Next, place in crock pot!

 

Image

and the results after about 45 minutes of baking!

 

Image

Posted March 26, 2012 by craftymsjackson in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

