Stuffed Peppers in the crock pot   Leave a comment

STUFFED PEPPERS

These turned out as great as assuming I would have thought they would. Why I’m using a crock pot? I’m currently limited to cookware so crock pot is my only heating tool to use.

I’ve been following http://crockpot365.blogspot.com/ and stumbled upon her stuffed pepper recipe. I didn’t make her recipe but wanted to know how to do this.

INGREDIENTS:

4-6 med green peppers
1 lb ground beef
(1 large egg, beaten)
½ jar spaghetti sauce, divided
1 c seasoned croutons, crushed
(1 t dried onion flakes)
(¼ t pepper, wax paper)
(Grated Parmesan cheese)

My Version:

caeser flavored croutons

onion powder

mozzarella cheese

I didn’t cook the stuffed peppers 6-8 hours. I put them in up to 5 hours prior because I figured the beef was cooked already.

Also, I put about 1/3 cup water at the bottom

So I didn’t burn the peppers.

I’ve made stuffed peppers before but not using this recipe and this recipe was the best!

HOW TO MAKE:

Cook ground beef in skillet; drain. Add 1 large egg and half bottle of spaghetti sauce and crumbled croutons

sprinkle some onion powder if you choose to eat or the orig. recipe onion flakes.

spoon mixture into cut out peppers with membranes removed. Sprinkle a little mozzarella cheese over the top.

Place in crock pot. When cooked, 1 T spaghetti sauce over the top, heat.

ENJOY!!!!

Posted March 28, 2012 by craftymsjackson in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

